Havelock Chamber's 2022 Annual Social & Awards Dinner

On January 19th, Havelock Chamber members gathered at Cherry Point Baptist Church for our Annual Social & Awards Dinner. Attendees enjoyed "brinner" from Fat Fellas BBQ and Grille while participating in a 50/50 raffle and door prize drawing.

After dinner, our Executive Director, Erin Knight, and Chairperson, Dr. Lacey Robinson, presented the following annual awards:

"Jim Beasley - I Love Havelock Award" - Mary Eastman
2022 New Member of the Year - The Gathering Place
2022 Member of the Year - City of Havelock, North Carolina

Together, they also honored the departing Board of Directors members: Frank Amato, Kristy Brittingham, Kim Rice Smith, and Bob Warren. And, welcomed new Board of Directors members: Gary Baldree, Heather Edwards, Jen Merlo, and Michelle Sanders.

Dr. Lacey Robinson, Erin Knight, Pam Holder

Erin and Dr. Robinson presented Pam Holder, the Board of Directors’ departing Secretary, with an award honoring her time of service.

To close the presentation the Havelock Chamber’s 2023 Board of Directors took their oath of service and the Executive Committee was introduced to the membership as:

Dr. Lacy Robinson, Chairperson

Taylor McCartney, Vice Chairperson

Dr. Raymond Staats, Treasurer

Terri Sharp, as Secretary

Thank you again to our sponsors First Citizens Bank and Gray's Towing for making this event possible.

We also want to thank Fat Fellas BBQ and Grille, Dunkin' Donuts, and Cherry Point Baptist Church for their contributions to our event.

Many thanks to our planning committee, Kim Rice Smith and Michelle Sanders, for their diligent efforts in making this event a success.

Finally, thank you to everyone who attended and participated in this event. Your Havelock Chamber team is looking forward to a great 2023!


Subscribe to our Newsletter

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.